Bellator 142- Dynamite 1, Quick Results


The SAP Center in San Jose, California, is playing host Bellator 142, a co-promotional event with Glory Kickboxing named “Dynamite 1”, featuring a one-night 4-man Light Heavyweight MMA Tournament; plus title bouts from bout promotions.

In his first title defense England’s Liam McGeary will be challenged former UFC World Champion Tito Ortiz, who’s found new life in Bellator with wins over Stephan Bonner and Alexander Schlemenko. McGeary won the title at Bellator 134 “British Invasion” with a unanimous decision. It was the first time McGeary had been out of the first round.

The vacant Glory Light Heavyweight will be up for grabs in a rematch between knockout artists Saulo “Cassius Clay” Cavalaria (31-2) & Zack “The Black Warrior” Mwekassa (13-2). There first meeting took place 9 months ago in the finals of the Glory 18 Light Heavyweight Contender Tournament, that saw Cavalaria take the knock out with via head kick.

Also we will find out who’s the next title challenger for the Bellator Light Heavyweight title is after 1-man wins 2 fights tonight.

Spike TV Main Card
Champ Liam McGeary (10-0) vs. Tito Ortiz (18-11-1) – Light Heavyweight Title
Winner– Liam McGeary via submission (inverted triangle choke) 4:41 R1
Phil Davis (14-3) vs. *Francis Carmont (24-10) – Light-Heavyweight Tournament Final
Winner– Phil Davis via KO (punches) 2:15 R1
Saulo Cavalari  vs. Zack Mwekassa vacant Glory light heavyweight title
Winner– Saulo Cavalari via (48-46, 48-46, 47-47) majority decision
Mike Bronzoulis (18-8-1) vs. Josh Thomson (20-8) 
Winner– Josh Thomson via submission (head-n-arm choke) 0:39 R3
Paul Daley vs. Fernando Gonzalez – Glory kickboxing match
Winner– Paul Daley via (29-28, 29-28, 30-27) unanimous decision 
Hadley Griffith vs. Kerri-Anne Taylor Melendez – Glory kickboxing match
Winner– Kerri-Anne Taylor Melendez via (30-27, 30-27, 30-26) unanimous decision 
Phil Davis (13-3) vs. Emanuel Newton (25-8-1) – Light Heavyweight Tournament Semifinal
Winner– Phil Davis via submission (kimura) 4:39 R1 
Muhammed Lawal (15-4) vs. Linton Vassell (15-4) – Light Heavyweight Tournament Semifinal
Winner– Muhammed Lawal via decision 
David Blanco (1-0) vs. Victor Jones (0-0)
Mauricio Alonso (10-6) vs. Nick Pica (4-0)
 Brandon Hester (1-0) vs. DeMarco Villalona (1-1)
Israel Delgado (0-1) vs. J.J. Okanovich (0-1)
Carlos Eduardo Rocha (9-3) vs. James Terry (15-8)
Josh Paiva (5-1) vs. Matt Ramirez (1-1)


Gabriel Carrasco (5-0) vs. Joe Neal (5-0)
Winner– Gabriel Carrasco via (30-27, 29-28. 29-28) unanimous decision 
Salvador Becerra (4-0) vs. Adam Piccolotti (5-0)
Winner– Adam Piccolotti via submission (neck crank) 1:47 R2
Serhiy Adamchuck vs. Anvar Boynazarov
Winner– Serhiy Adamchuck via (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) unanimous decision 
T.J. Arcangel vs. Jose Palacios (7-7) – Glory kickboxing match
Winner– Jose Palacios via (29-28, 28-29, 30-27) split decision 
Ousmane Thomas Diagne (5-4) vs. Mike Malott (4-1)
Result– (29-28 Diagne, 28-28, 28-28) majority draw
Roy Boughton (12-5) vs. Francis Carmont (23-10) – Light Heavyweight Tournament alternate
Winner– Francis Carmont via unanimous decision 


*Replacement for Muhammed Lawal injured (rib).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *