Lawler vs. Woodley Officially Headlining UFC 201


This afternoon news broke that the contracts have been signed and Tyron “The Chosen One” Woodley(15-3) will be next to challenge “Ruthless” Robbie Lawler (27-10) for the UFC Welterweight World Championship.

Woodley has won 4 of 5 and 2 in a row, defeating Dong Hyn Kim(tko) and Kelvin Gastelum (sd). Woodley has scored 10 stoppage wins with 5 by knock out and 5 by submission.

Lawler has won 8 of 9 and 5 straight, including defending the title with a TKO of Rory MacDonald and a controversial split decision win over Carlos Condit. Lawler has scored 20 od 21 stoppage wins via knock out.

UFC 201 is July 30th at the Philips Arena in Atlanta, Georgia.

Champ Robbie Lawler vs Tyron Woodley
Siyar Bahadurzada vs Claudio Silva
Damien Brown vs Ceasar Arzamendia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *