LFA 10 Main Card Announced, Jerome Rivera & Andrew Tenneson in Action


Earlier today I wrote Nick Urso vs. Brandon Royval would co-feature LFA10, that announcement has increased as the rest of the 7 fight card has been announced.

At Bantamweight (135 lbs.) undefeated Jerome Rivera of Luttrell/Yee MMA will take on Pueblo Colorado’s own Zac “The Anointed Warrior” Riley. In February, Rivera returned to the cage after 16 months, submitting Saul Elizondo with a rear naked choke in the 2nd round. Riley is on a 3 fight win streak that includes submitting Shai Lindsey, taking a unanimous decision from UFC vet Hugo Viana, and then was on the winning side of split decision that left Boston Salmon the victim of a horrendous robbery.


At Featherweight (145 lbs.) JacksonWink MMA’s Andrew Tenneson will square off with
Andrew “The Golden Boy” Yates. Tennneson won his first 3 pro fight by submission, but since a RFA 34 decision loss to Cory Sandagen, Tenneson has pounded out the next stopping Adam Martinez and Jordan Titoni both in the 2nd round. Yates started off his pro run 7-0, before getting knock out at WSOF 6 by Chad Robichaux. Yates rebounded with wins over Donaldo Holguin (tko) and Ryan Landis (unanimous decision). Yates is again looking to bounce back from defeat, having not fought since being submitted by Jeremy Vaughn in May of 2016.

Undefeated Dominic Montoya has won his last 2 by knock out and will next tangle with Slobodan Maksimovic who’s also won 2 straight, coming off a LFA 5, unanimous decision win over Eric Grant. Also Cuban Olypian Wrestler Maikel Perez against Colorado native Adam Martinez.

LFA 10 takes place at the Massari Arena, in Pueblo, Colorado, with the main card televised on AXS TV.
185: Ian Heinisch (7-0) vs. Lucas Rota (12-6)
125: Nick Urso (9-3) vs. Brandon Royval (5-2)
135: Zac Riley (5-3) vs. Jerome Rivera (6-0)
155: Dominic Montoya (7-0) vs. Slobodan Maksimovic (12-5-1)
145: Andrew Tenneson (5-1) vs. Andrew Yates (9-2)
135: Adam Martinez (3-1) vs. Maikel Perez Gonzalez (1-0)
170: Cody Yohn (3-1) vs. Mike Jones (4-2)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *