Glory 45 Quick Results

GLORY Kickboxing is at Sporthallen Zuid in Amsterdam, The Netherlands, for GLORY 45 Amsterdam. The main event features a battle for the Glory Featherweight title.

Robin van Roosmalen the only man to have held the Glory title in two different weight-classes, Lightweight & Featherweight, put the Featherweight title on the line against former title holder Serhiy Adamchuk. Van Roosmalen is coming off regaining, the vacant Glory Featherweight title, with a majority decision win over Petpanomrung Kiatmuu at Glory 41. Adamchuk earned this opportunity with a unanimous decision win over Dylan Salvador at Glory 42.

The co-feature pits in his Glory debut, FFC Heavyweight champion Mladen Brestovac against Hesdy Gerges, who ended a 3 fight skid at Glory 41, with a unanimous decision over Tomas Hron. The main card will also feature a one-night 4-man Light Heavyweight tournament.

The UFC Fight Pass Super Fight Series featured contest has former GLORY middleweight champion Jason Wilnis squaring off with GLORY 40, middleweight contender tournament winner, Yousri Belgaroui, in a number 1 contenders bout

Glory 45
FW Tittle: (c) Robin van Roosmalen def. Serhiy Adamchuk by (48-47 x3, 49-46 x2) unanimous decision
LHW Tourney Final: Michael Duut def. Manny Mancha by KO (left hook) 0:12 R1
HW: Mladen Brestovac def Hesdy Gerges by KO (left head kick) 0:37 R1
LHW Tourney Semi: Manny Mancha def. Imad Hadar by TKO (injury) 1:22 R2

LHW Tourney Semi: Michael Duut def. Dragos Zubco by KO (left hook) 0:36 R1

Super Fight Series
MW: Jason Wilnis vs. Yousri Belgaroui def. Jason Willis by TKO (Dr. stoppage) 2:47 R1
FW: Zakaria Zouggary def. Massaro Glunder by (29-28 x2, 30-27 x3) unanimous decision
LW: Tyjani Beztati def. Yodkhunpon Sitmonchai by (30-27 x5) unanimous decision
WW: Eyevan Danenberg def. Wellington Uega by TKO (3 knockdowns) 1:50 R2
WW: Kevin Hessling def. Stoyan Koprivlenski by (30-27 x5) unanimous decision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *