UFC on Fox 29 Quick Results

The Gila River Arena in Glendale, Arizona, host the Ultimate Fighting Championship for UFC on Fox 29. The main event is a Lightweight bout between number 5 ranked contender Dustin “The Diamond” Poirier & number 6 Ranked Justin “The Highlight” Gaethje.

Poirier is 6-1 since moving up to 155 lbs. back in 2015. The Louisiana native trains at American Top Team in Coconut Creek, Florida. “The Diamond” 17 finishes 10 by knock out, coming off submitting Anthony Pettis in November. Gaethje is a Arizona native, training in Colorado, who’s a former WSOF Lightweight champion. Gaethje had 2 fights in the octagon in 2017, a TKO win over Michael Johnson & a knock out loss to Eddie Alvarez, both were fight of the year candidates.

The main card will also see in the co-main event a Welterweight contest between former interim champion, number 12 ranked contender Carlos “the Natural Born Killer” Condit & short nice replacement, for an injured Matt Brown, Brazilian, Alex “Cowboy” Oliveira. In a Middleweight bout former pro kickboxer Israel Adesanya faces Marrvin “The Italian Dream” Vettori. And hoping up the main card is a strawweight bout between number 7 ranked contender Michell “The Karate Hottie” Waterson & number 10 ranked Cortney “Cast Iron” Casey.

Fox Main Card
155: Dustin Poirier def. Justin Gaethje by TKO (punches) 0:33 R4
170: Alex Oliveira def. Carlos Condit  by submission (guillotine choke) 3:17 R2
184: Israel Adesanya def. Marvin Vettori by (29-28, 28-29, 29-28) split decision
115: Michelle Waterson def. Cortney Casey by (29-28, 28-29, 29-28) split decision
Fox Prelims
185: Antonio Carlos Junior def. Tim Boetsch by submission (rear naked choke) 4:28 R1
170: Muslim Salikhov def. Ricky Rainey by KO (punches) 4:12 R2
125: John Moraga def. Wilson Reis by (29-28 x3) unanimous decision
185: Brad Tavares def. Krzysztof Jotko by TKO (punches) 2:16 R3
UFC Fight Pass
155: Gilbert Burns def. Dan Moret by KO (right uppercut) 0:59 R2
125: Lauren Mueller def. Shana Dobson (29-28 x3) unanimous decision
170: Yushin Okami def. Dhiago Lima by (30-26 x3) unanimous ndecision
HW: Adam Wieczorek def. Arjan Bhullar by submission (omaplata) 1:59 R2
135: Alejandro Perez def. Matthew Lopez by TKO (strikes) 3:42 R2
135: Luke Sanders def. Patrick Williams by (29-28, 30-27 x2) unanimous decision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *