Glory 55 Quick Results

The Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden hosted Glory 55, featuring a pair of championship contests.

The Glory Super Fight Series features Israel’s top striker Itay Gershon , the inaugural women’s Super Bantamweight champion Tifany “Time Bomb” Van Soest, and former Welterweight champion Cedric Doumbe.

The first of the 2 Glory title fights will see American Kevin Vannostrand & Thia Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao battling for an interim Featherweight title.

The main event has Alex Pereira defending the Glory Middleweight title against Yousri Belgaroui for the 2nd time, there 3rd me.ting over all. Pereira took the title from Simon Marcus by decision at Glory 46 & successfully defend the title against Belgaroui at Glory 49, by Doctor stoppage in the 3rd round. The win made them even as Belgaroui Pereira hasn’t fought since, while Belgaroui rebounded earning a 2nd round TKO win over Dawid Kasperski, at Glory 53.

ESPN Main Card
MW Title: © Alex Pereira def. Yousri Belgaroui by KO (right overhand) 2:29 R1
Interim FW Title: Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao def. Kevin Vannostrand by (47-46, 46-47, 48-45) split decision
HW: Junior Tafa def. Anthony McDonald by TKO (3 knockdown rule) 2:20 R1
FW: Victor Pinto def. Nate Richardson by (29-28, 28-29, 29-28) split decision
LW: Elvis Gashi def. Nick Chasteen by (29-28, 30-27 x2) unanimous decision
UFC Fight Pass Super Fight Series
WW: Cédric Doumbé def. Alan Scheinson by TKO (punches & knees) 1:38 R2
WSB: Tiffany van Soest def. Sofia Olofsson by (28-29, 29-28, 29-28) split decision
LW: Itay Gershon def. Trevor Ragin by TKO (left Hook) 0:36 R2
143: Asa Ten Pow def. Justin Greskiewicz by TKO (referee stoppage). Round 1, 2:59
MW: Jacob Rodriguez def. Joe Taylor by (30-27, 29-28 x2) unanimous decision
Facebook Live Prelims
ISKA North American lW title: Jonathan Di Bella def. Ahmad Ibrahim by (29-26, 30-25 x2) unanimous decision
ISKA USA SB title: Zarrukh Adashev def. Geoffrey Then by TKO (wheel kick and punch) 2:34 R1
LW: Brandon Cuttino def. John Morehouse by (30-24 x3) unanimous decision
140: Jennie Nedell def. Chavella Lee by (29-28, 28-29, 29-28) split decision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *