UFC 227 Quick Results

The Staples Center in Los Angeles, California, hosted UFC 227, featuring Bantamweight & Flyweight Title rematches.

A little over 2 years ago Henry Cejudo challenged Demetrious Johnson for the UFC Flyweight Title. The former Olympic gold medalist would last 3 minutes with the champion. Cejudo has won 2 in a row over Wilson Reis & Sergio Pettis. The champion Mighty Mouse has continued to dominate scussessfully defending the 3 more time for a current UFC-record 11 times.

The Main event the 2nd meeting between former Alpha Male teammates TJ Dillashaw & Cody Garbrandt. Their first meeting at UFC 217 saw Dillashaw dethrone Garbrandt of the Bantamweight Title with a 2nd round Knock out.

PPV Main Card
135 Title: Champ T.J. Dillashaw def. Cody Garbrandt by TKO (strikes) 4:10 R1 (Retains)
125 Title: (NC) Henry Cejudo def. Demetrious Johnson by (48-47, 47-48, 48-47) split decision (New Crowned)
145: Renato Moicano def. Cub Swanson by submission (rear naked choke) 4:15 R1
115: J.J. Aldrich def. Polyana Viana by (29-27, 29-28 x2) unanimous decision
185: Thiago Santos def. Kevin Holland by (29-26, 29-27 x2) unanimous decision
FX Prelims
135: Pedro Munhoz def. Brett Johns by (30-27, 29-28, 29-27) unanimous decision
135: Ricky Simon def. Montez Jackson by (29-28, 30-27 x2) unanimous decision
135: Ricardo Ramos def. Kyung Ho Kang by (29-28, 28-29, 29-28) split decision
145: Sheymon Moraes def. Matt Sayles by (29-28 x3) unanimous decision
UFC Fight Pass Prelims
125: Alex Perez def. Jose Torres by KO (punches) 3:36 R1
115: Weili Zhang def. Danielle Taylor by (29-28 x3) unanimous decision
135: Marlon Vera def. Wuliji Buren by TKO (body punch) 4:53 R2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *