GLORY 58 CHICAGO Quick Results

The Sear Centre in Chicago, Illinois, host Glory 58, headlined by Alex Pereira defending the Glory Middleweight title against the man he dethroned Simon Marcus.

Pereira is riding a 4 fight win streak. Since winning the title back in October from Marcus, the Brazilian has twice defended it successfully against Yousri Belgaroui. Marcus has rebounded, stopping Zack Wells in just over a minute and again taking a split decision from Jason Wilnis.

The main card also has a Heavyweight collision Benjamin Adegbuyi vs. Jahfarr Wilnis, while hometown favorite Richard Abraham once again looks to thrill his fans.

The Glory Super Fight Series has a 4-man Welterweight tournament and also features Australian Slugger Junior Tafa.

Glory 58 Chicago
MW Title: (c) Alex Pereira (retains) def. Simon Marcus by (48-46 x2, 49-45 x2, 50-44) unanimous decision
HW: Benjamin Adegbuyi def. Jahfarr Wilnis by (29-26 x5) unanimous decision
WW: Omari Boyd def. Richard Abraham by (29-28 x4, 28-29) split decision
FW: Anvar Boynazarov def. Bailey Sugden (30-27, 29-28 x2, 28-29, 27-30) split decision 
GLORY 58 Super Fight Series
WW Tournament Final: Troy Jones wins tournament with no opponent available for finals
HW: Junior Tafa def. Haze Wilson by KO (right hook) 1:35 R1
MW: Matt Baker def. Thomas Jenkins by KO (right straight) 1:55 R3
WW Tournament Semi: Troy Jones def. Casey Greene by KO (right high kick) 1:00 R1
WW Tournament Semi: Mike Lemaire def. Omar Moreno by (29-27 x3, 30-26 x2) unanimous decision
GLORY 58 Prelims
FW: Houssam El Kasri def. Kou Lee by TKO 2:36
WW: Justin Moss def. Paul Banasiak by (28-27 x4, 27-28) split decision
LW: Nick Chasteen def. John Morehouse by (30-26 x5) unanimous decision
LW: Trevor Ragin vs. Lorawnt Nelson by (30-27 x5) unanimous decision


Keep up with on social media
Facebook: Caged Minds Combat Sports News
Twitter: @Cagedmindsmma
Instagram: @Cagedminds_mma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *