One Championship announces 2 Grand Prix’s for 2019

On the eve of “Heart of the Lion” One Championship has broke major news about the direction two of the MMA division will be taking in 2019 to crown world champions.

Both the Mens Lightweight & Flyweight divisions will be engaging in Grand Prix’s or tournaments if you will in 2019. Each division will have 16 competitors. Newly acquired talents from the UFC, former UFC & Bellator Lightweight champion¬† Eddie Alvarez & UFC title defense record holder, former Flyweight champion, Demetrious Johnson are the among the field of 16 competitors that have already been announced. It’s expected that in the coming weeks the rest of the competitors will be announced.

Lightweights participants announced include Eddie Alvarez (29-6-0-1), Shinya Aoki (42-8-0-1) , Eduard Folayang (20-6), Amir Khan (11-3), Timofey Nastyukhin (12-4), Ariel Sexton (12-4-0-1), Ev Ting (16-5), & Saygid Guseyn Arslanaliev (6-1)

The Flyweights participants announced include Geje Eustaquio (11-6), Demetrious Johnson (27-3-1), Adriano Moraes (17-3), Gianni Subba (9-3), Kairat Akhmetov (25-2), Danny Kingad (10-1), Yuya Wakamatsu (10-3), & Reece McLaren (12-5)

One has also made a major moving announcing in 2019, former UFC & Striekforce champion Meisha Tate will be joining the organization as a vice president.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *