Glory 64 Results

Glory Kickboxing is at Rhenus Sport in Strasbourg, France for Glory 64, a 2-championship, double main event card.

There’re three portions to the card a 7-fight Prelim card, 6-fight Super Fight Series, & a 4-fight main card. The entire card is streamed on UFC Fight Pass.

The first of the two title fights has former champion Tiffany Van Soest looking to regain the Glory Women’s Super-Bantamweight title from Anissa Meksen. Van Soest the divisions inaugural champion is coming off a decision win over Sofia Olofsson. Mesken heads into her first title defense of her 2nd title reign, after losing the belt to Jady Menezes by controversial decision, and winning it back with a second round TKO.

The main event former champion Cedric Doumbe challenging Harut Grigorian for the Glory Welterweight title. Doumbe earned his title shot with a 3-fight win streak, that includes TKO’s of Thongchai Sitsongpeenong & Alan Scheinson. Grigorian won the title by first round TKO of Murthel Groenhart and beat Alim Nabiyev by decision for his for successful defense.

Glory 64
Welterweight Title: (new champ) Cedric Doumbe def.  Harut Grigorian by TKO (three-knockdown rule) 2:59 R2
Super Bantamweight Title: (retaining champ) Anissa Meksen def. Tiffany Van Soest by (47-48, 49-46, 50-45 x3) split decision 
Heavyweight: D’Angelo Marshall def. Daniel Skvor by KO (punch) 1:43 R3
Light Heavyweight: Donegi Abena def. Michael Duut by (27-30, 30-27, 29-28×3) split decision
Super Fight Series
Welterweight: Alim Nabiyev def. Murthel Groenhart by (27-30, 29-28 x4) split decision 
Light Heavyweight: Zinedine Hameur-Lain def. Artur Gorlov by DQ (pushing casing an injury) R1
Featherweight: Anvar Boynazarov def. Abdellah Exbiri by (29-28, 29-26, 29-27 x3) unanimous decision 
Welterweight: Mike Lemaire def. Arian Sadikovic by ( 28-29 x2, 29-28 x3) split decision
Middleweight: Donavan Wisse def. Matěj Peňáz by TKO (body shot) 2:49 R2
Featherweight: Aleksei Ulianov def. Massaro Glunder by (29-28 x4, 30-27) unanimous decision
Lightweight: Michaël Palandre def. Guerric Billet by (30-27, 27-30, 28-29, 29-28 x2) split decision
Middleweight: Ertugrul Bayrak def. Jakob Styben by (29-28 x3, 28-29 x2) split decision 
Welterweight: Dani Traoreja def. Jérémy Antonio by TKO (three-knockdown rule) 1:30 R2
Featherweight: River Daz def. Vincent Foschiani by (27-30, 30-27 x2, 28-29, 29-28) unanimous decision
Middleweight: Mathieu Ceva def. Daniel Krost by (27-30, 29-28 x4) unanimous decision
Super Bantamweight: Sarah Moussaddak def. Jiwaen Lee by split decision (30-27 x3, 28-29, 29-28)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *