Henderson vs. Jury is the Main Event of Bellator 227

Bellator MMA’s return to Ireland will be headlined by Lightweight contest between UFC vets, “Smooth” Benson Henderson versus Myles “The Fury” Jury.

Henderson (28-7) is a former WEC & UFC champion from The MMA Lab in Glendale, Arizona. The 35-year-old is on a 3-fight win streak having submitted Roger Huerta and defeated Saad Awad & Adam Piccoltti by decision.

Jury (18-4) entered the UFC off of season 15 of The Ultimate Fighter. “The Fury” won his first 6-fights inside the Octagon before suffering a pair of losses. Jury would compete 4 more time for the UFC going 2-2.  The Michigan native heads into his Bellator debut with 10 of his 13 finishes by knockout and 12 first round finishes.

Bellator 227 takes place on September 27 at the 3Arena in Dublin, Ireland.

Current Line Up

  • Lightweight: Benson Henderson (28-7) vs. Myles Jury (18-4)
  • Featherweight: James Gallagher (9-1) vs. Cal Ellenor (8-2)
  • Welterweight: Richard Kiely (3-1) vs. Michael Page (14-1)
  • Lightweight: Ryan Scope (11-2) vs. Peter Queally (11-5-1)
  • Lightweight: Brandon Girtz (16-8) vs. Paul Redmond (15-7)
  • Bantamweight: Brian Moore (12-7) vs. Toby Misech (11-7)
  • Featherweight: Leah McCourt (2-1) vs. Kerry Hughes (3-4)
  • Light Heavyweight: Lee Chadwick (25-14-1) vs. Karl Moore (8-2)
  • Featherweight: Frans Mlambo (6-2) vs. Dominique Wooding (7-4)
  • Welterweight: Philip Mulpeter (9-6) vs. Keith McCabe (3-4-1)
  • Featherweight: Richie Smullen (4-1-1) vs. Sean Tobin (6-3)
  • Featherweight: Dylan Logan (3-3) vs. Adam Gustab (4-4)
  • Welterweight: Constantin Gnusariev (2-0-1) vs. Ian Coughlan (1-0)
  • Lightweight: Gavin Hughes (10-0) vs. Ryan Roddy (7-1-1)
  • Flyweight: Camila Rivarola (2-1-1) vs. Danni Neilan (0-0)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *