UFC 242 Quick Results

The Ultimate Fighting Championship is at the du Arena in Abu Dhabi, Dubai for UFC 242; featuring the unification of the UFC World Lightweight Title.

In the main event champion Khabib “The Eagle” Nurmagomedov squares off with interim champion Dustin “The Diamond” Poirier.  In April of 2018 at UFC 223, Nurmagomedov won the vacant Lightweight title by unanimous decision over Al Iaquinta. Nurmagomedov submitted Conor McGregor at UFC 229 for his first success title defense. A after fighter scuffle lead to a suspension that as ground “The Eagle” since. Poirier has won his last 5 fights and 9 of 10 since moving to the Lightweight. At UFC 236 “The Diamond” won the interim title by unanimous decision over Max Holloway.

In the co-main event number 7 ranked Lightweight contender, Brazilian Edson Barboza faces number 10 ranked Paul Felder in a rematch from July of 2015, when Barboza won a unanimous decision.

155 lbs. is all where the featured fight takes place as number 15 ranked Lightweight contender Islam Makhachev out his 5-fight win streak up against Davi “The Tasmanian Devil” Ramos and his 4-fight win steak.


ESPN+ PPV Main Card

  • Lightweight Title: (undisputed champ) Khabib Nurmagomedov (28-0) def. Dustin Poirier (25-6) by submission (rear naked choke) 2:06 R3
  • Lightweight: Paul Felder (17-4) def. Edson Barboza (20-8) by (27-30, 29-28, 30-27) split decision 
  • Lightweight: Islam Makhachev (18-1) def. Davi Ramos (10-3) by (29-27, 30-26 x2) unanimous decision 
  • Heavyweight: Curtis Blaydes (12-2) def. Shamil Abdurakhimov (20-5) by TKO (elbows on ground) 2:22 R2
  • Lightweight:  Diego Ferreira (16-2) def. Maureen Tiasumov (27-6) by (29-28, 29-27 x2) unanimous decision 

ESPN+/FX Prelims

  • Women’s Flyweight: Joanne Calderwood (14-4) def. Andrea Lee (11-3) by (30-27, 28-29, 29-28) split decision
  • Featherweight: Zubaira Tukhugov (18-4-1) vs. Lerone Murphy (8-0-1) by (29-28, 28-29, 28-28) a split draw
  • Women’s Bantamweight: Sarah Moras (6-5) def. Liana Jojua (7-3) by TKO (ground & pound) 2:26 R3
  • Lightweight:  Ottman Azaitar (12-0) def. Teemu Packalen (8-3) by KO (right hook) 3:33 R1 

Fight Pass Prelims

  • Welterweight: Belal Muhammad (16-3) def. Takashi Sato (15-3) by submission (rear naked choke) R3
  • Welterweight:  Muslim Salikhov (15-2) def. Nordine Taleb (15-7) by TKO (right overhand) 4:26 R1
  • Middleweight:  Omari Akhmedov (19-4-1) def. Zak Cummings (23-7) by (29-28, 30-27 x2) unanimous decision 
  • Lightweight: Don Madge (9-3-1) def. Fares Ziam (10-3) by (29-28, 30-27 x2) unanimous decision 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *