Major change to Glory 77

Instead of defending his Glory Heavyweight Championship at Glory 77 Ric0 Verhoeven will look to added another title to his resume.

Verhoeven was originally scheduled to defend his Heavyweight title against Jamal Ben Saddik, who has now been sidelined by  a back inury.  

Glory has instead put together a four-man Heavyweight World Tournament Championship. Ricco Verhoeven will have a trilogy bout with Hesdy Gerges in one semi-final. While Levi Rigters battles Tarik Khbabez in the other.

GLORY 77 fight card

Main Card

  • Heavyweight Tournament World Champion Final:  Semi-Final Bout A Winner vs. Semi-Final Bout B Winner
  • Undisputed Light-heavyweight Title Bout: (champ) Artem Vakhitov vs. (interim champ) Alex Pereira
  • Undisputed Welterweight Title Bout: (champ) Cédric Doumbé vs. (interim champ) Murthel Groenhart
  • Heavyweight Tournament Semi Final Bout B: Levi Rigters vs Tarik Khbabez
  • Heavyweight Tournament Semi Final Bout A: (champ) Rico Verhoeven vs. Hesdy Gerges
  • Super Bantamweight Title Bout: (champ) Tiffany Van Soest vs. Aline Pereira
  • Light-heavyweight Bout: Luis Tavares vs Donegi Abena

Preliminary Card

  • Lightweight Bout: Itay Gershon vs Guerric Billet
  • Heavyweight Bout: Muhammed Balli vs. Martin Pacas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *