Glory 48 Quick Results

The Theater at Madison Square Garden played host to Glory Kickboxing as they present Glory 48 featuring 2 championship contests.
The Super Fight Series features the debut of UFC vet Chris Camozzi & headlined by Tiffany Van Soest defending the Glory Women’s Super Bantamweight title against France’s Anissa Meksen.

Glory 48 features a 4-man Middleweight contenders tournament, meaning the winner earns a slot in a tournament to become number 1 contender. The co-main event has the Glory debut of UFC vet & ACB champion Thiago Silva. In the main event New York’s own Kevin VanNostrand battles 100 fight vet Anvar Boynazarov for the Glory interim Featherweight title.

Glory 48 Main Card
Interim FW Title: Kevin VanNostrand def. Anvar Boynazarov by kO (body kick) 1:06 R1
MW Touny Final: Robert Thomas def. Mike Lemaire by KO(overhand right) 0:18 R3
LHW: Thiago Silva def. John King by (29-28, 30-27 x2) unanimous decision
MW Turny Semi: Robert Thomas def. Wayne Barrett by (30-26, 29-27 x2) unanimous decision
MW Turny Semi: Mike Lemaire def. Matt Baker by extra round (10-9×3) unanimous decision
UFC Fight Pass Super Fight Series
WSBW Title: (nc) Anissa Meksen def. Tiffany van Soest by (49-46 x2, 48-47) unanimous decision
MW: Chris Camozzi def. Kyle Weickhardt by TKO (corner stoppage) 3:00 R2
LW: Elvis Gashi def. Nate Richardson by (30-26×3) unanimous decision
MW Turny reserve bout: Ivan Galaz def. Paul Banasiak by (28-28, 29-27 x2) majority decision
LW: Itay Gershon def. Justin Houghton by (30-27×3) unanimous decision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *