Sanchez vs. Jury & Garcia vs. Spencer added to UFC 171


The original Ultimate Fighter Diego “The Dream” Sanchez (24-6) has signed a new 8 fight deal with the UFC starting at UFC 171 against undefeated Alliance MMA product Myles “The Fury” Jury (13-0).

Without a doubt Sanchez will be the toughest test of Jury’s young career. Sanchez has been a top level fighter facing elite competition since 2006 including a 13-6 UFC record; and even challenged BJ Penn for the UFC Lightweight title in December of b2009.

Sanchez will be looking to bounce back from a UFC 166 decision loss to Gilbert Melendez in what will be a fight of the year candidate.

Since entering the UFC as a cast member of the 15th season of TUF Myles Jury won 4 fights in a row over Chris Saunders, Michael Johnson, Ralmsey Nijem, and Mike Ricci.

The UFC has also announced coming off a UFC Fight Night 33 debut KO win over Neb Wall, Alex Garcia(11-1) will tangle with fellow welterweight Sean Spencer (11-2) who has won consecutive decisions over Yuri Villefort and Drew Dober.

UFC 171 takes place on March 15, at the American Airlines Arena in Dallas, Texas; headlined by Glover Teixeira challenging Jon Jones for the UFC Light Heavyweight title.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notice: Undefined index: share_counts in /home/lqfictxf1hna/public_html/wp-content/plugins/simple-social-buttons/simple-social-buttons.php on line 477

Warning: Illegal string offset 'share_counts' in /home/lqfictxf1hna/public_html/wp-content/plugins/simple-social-buttons/simple-social-buttons.php on line 477

Notice: Uninitialized string offset: 0 in /home/lqfictxf1hna/public_html/wp-content/plugins/simple-social-buttons/simple-social-buttons.php on line 477