MFC 39- No Remorse, Quick Results


The first Maximum Fighting Championship event of 2013 is MFC 39- No Remorse taking place on January 17, at the Northlands Expo Center in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada; headlined by the MFC Lightweight & Heavyweight title on the line.

AXS TV Main Card

Bout number 1: Dan Ring (5-2-1) vs. Andrew Mcinnes (3-1) – Lightweight

Winner- Andrew Mcinnes by submission (raer naked choke) at 2:02 of round 2


Bout number 2: Sean O’Connell (14-4) vs. Markhaile Wedderburn (11-10) – Light Heavyweight

Winner- Sean O’Connell by Submission (rear naked choke) at 1:48 of round 1


Bout number 3: Marcus Edwards (6-2) vs. Sean Powers (8-3) – Catchweight 163

Winner- Marcus Edwards by Submission (rear naked choke) at 4:50 of round 1


Bout number 4: Jason South (10-1) vs. Gilbert Smith (7-2) – Middleweight

Winner-  Gilbert Smith by (29-28) (29-28) (29-28) unanimous decision


Bout number 5: Kurt Southern (13-4) vs. Tom Gallicchio (17-8) – Lightweight Title

Winner- Tom Gallicchio by Submisison (rear naked choke) at 4:31 of round 2

*due to missing weight  will not win MFC Lightweight title


Bout number 6: Anthony Hamilton (11-2) vs. Darrill Schoonover (13-5) – Heavyweight Title

Winner- Anthony Hamilton by (49-46) (49-46) (50-45) unanimous decision

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notice: Undefined index: share_counts in /home/lqfictxf1hna/public_html/wp-content/plugins/simple-social-buttons/simple-social-buttons.php on line 477

Warning: Illegal string offset 'share_counts' in /home/lqfictxf1hna/public_html/wp-content/plugins/simple-social-buttons/simple-social-buttons.php on line 477

Notice: Uninitialized string offset: 0 in /home/lqfictxf1hna/public_html/wp-content/plugins/simple-social-buttons/simple-social-buttons.php on line 477