Bellator 143 Quick Results


Taking place at the State Farm Arena in Hidalgo, Texas, Bellator 143 is headlined by former 2 division Bellator Champion Joe Warren facing LC Davis, with the winner becoming the new Bellator Bantamweight number 1 contender.

Warren is 5-1 in his last 6, will be looking to rebound from losing the Bellator Bantamweight title to Marcos Galvao via 2nd round submission from a kneebar, at Bellator 135, back in March of this year. Dvais is 3-0 under the Bellator banner coming off a Bellator 135 split decision win over Hideo Tokoro, in a bout that is a fight of the year candidate.

The card also features the future of Bellator with undefeated fighters Steve Garcia, Abdul Razak Alhassan, Bryce Meija, Ewerton Teixeira, and Darrion Caldwell.

Bantamweight: Joe Warren (12-4) vs. L.C. Davis (23-6)
Winner- Joe Warren via (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) unanimous decision 
Middleweight: Joey Beltran (16-11) vs. Kendall Grove (21-15)
Winner- Kendall Grove via TKO (punches) 2:27 R3
Featherweight: Emmanuel Sanchez (10-2) vs. Henry Corrales (12-1)
Winner- Emmanuel Sanchez via (30-27, 29-28, 27-30) split decision 
Heavyweight: (7-3) vs. Ewerton Teixeira (3-0)
Winner- Vinicius Queiroz via submission ( arm-triangle choke) 4:00 R2
Welterweight: Abdul Razak Alhassan (3-0) vs. Bryce Meija (3-0)
Winner- Abdul Razak Alhassan via KO (punch) 1:26 R1
Bantamweight: Saul Elizondo (6-5) vs. Amador Ramirez (4-4)
Winner- Amador Ramirez via (29-28, 29-28, 29-28) unanimous decision
Bantamweight: Steve Garcia Jr. (5-0) vs. Eduardo Bustillos (4-1)
Winner- Steve Garcia Jr. Via TKO (punches) 4:59 R1
Bantamweight: Darrion Caldwell (7-0) vs. Shawn Bunch (4-1)
Winner- Darrion Caldwell via submission (rear naked choke) 2:35 R2 
Heavyweight: Chase Gormley (12-4) vs. Dan Charles (9-3)
Winner- Dan Charles via KO (punches) 4:35 R2
Featherweight: Gleristone Santos(27-4) vs. John Teixeira (18-1-2)
Winner- John Teixeira via (29-28, 28-29, 29-28) split decision 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *