Titan 42 Results


Titan FC closes out 2016 with Titan 42 at the Watsco Center in Coral Gables, Florida; featuring 4 title fights.

In the nights main event American Top Team Atlanta’s Dhiego Lima defends the Titan Welterweight title against Blackzilan member Jason Jackson. In the co-main event Illinois’s Jose “Shorty” Torres battles Rio De Janeiro, Brazil’s Pedro Nobre for the vacant Titan Flywieght title. In a battle for the vacant Bantamweight title Andrew Whitney, who’s on a 4 fight win streak, faces Farkhad Sharipov winner of 3 his last 5. The main card will also see Switzerland’s Volkan Oezdemir, who has 9 of 10 finishes by knock out, battling, Jack “The Outlaw” May, who has 6 stoppages and 6 knockouts; for the Titan Heavyweight title.

UFC Fight Pass
WW Title: Jason Jackson def.  Dhiego Lima by TKO (punches) 2:10 R1
FlyW Title: Jose Torres vs. Pedro Nobre
BW Title: Farkhad Sharipov def. Andrew Whitney by (49-46, 48-47 x2) unanimous decision
HW Title: Jack May vs. Volkan Oezdemir
LW: Kurt Holobaugh def. Yosdenis Cedeno by submission (rear naked choke) 1:22 R3
LW: Desmond Green def. Martin Brown by (29-28, 28-28, 29-28) majority decision
LW: Gesias Cavalcante def. Robert Turnquest by unanimous decision
Adriano Capitukino def. Taylor Krahi by submission (armbar) 3:47 R3
Bruno Rodrigues def Abdiel Velazquez by submission (anaconda choke) 2:26 R2
LW: Preston Parsons def. David Mundell by submission (armbar) 4:10 R1
W FlyW:Barbara Acioly def. Trisha Cicero by split decision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *