Trio of Featherweight Contests Announced for PFL 1

The debut event for Season 1 of the Professional Fighters League, is set for June 7, and 3 bouts in the 145 lbs division are official.

Andre “The Bull” Harrison (17-0) the last WSOF Featherweight champion will take on China’s Jumabieke “The Wild Wolf” Tuerxun (20-5-1). Harrison also formerly held the Titan FC Featherweight title, scoring most of his wins by decision with dominate wrestling. Tuerxun is coming off, scoring his 6th knock out win, a first round TKO of Sergey Yakovlev.

Former WSOF & RFA Featherweight champion Lance “The Party” Palmer (12-3) will square off with Dagestan’s Bekbulat Magomedov (19-1). Palmer is a member of Team Alpha Male, who’s coming off a decision win over Steven Siler at PFL: Fight Night. Magomedov has won 3, the last 2 being decisions in WSOF over Jesse Brock & Donavon Frelow.

Moving up a weight class, Dagestan’s Timur “Luck” Valiev (12-2) will tangle with Germany’s Max “Mad Max” Coga (19-4). Valiev has 2 back to back fights a decision over Chris Gutierrez and submitting Josenaldo Silva at PFL: Fight Night. Coga has won 8 in a row, all finishes, splitting the knock outs and submission equally.

PFL 1 is scheduled for June 7 at the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden and broadcasted on NBCSN. Once World Series of Fighting now the Professional Fighter League is entering their first season of this new format. The format will see 12 fighters in 6 different wight classes. The top 8 fighters from each division will advance into the postseason for a chance to win 1 million dollars.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *