Krantz vs Kayne Tops LFA 42


LFA 42 scheduled for June 8, Branson Convention Center in Branson, Missouri,with a Welterweight showdown in the main event.

The feature contest of LFA 42 will see former LFA & Legacy FC Welterweight champion Derrick “D-Rock” Krantz against former VFC Welterweight champion Kassius “Killa Kayne” Kayne. Krantz 30, fighting out of Marshall, Tx, who’s won 4 of 5. Krantz fought 9 times for Legacy FC going 6-3 and has already fought 3 times for LFA doing 2-1. A 2nd round knock out of Ben Neumann at LFA 12, saw “D-Rock” win the LFA Welterweight title. At LFA 23 a split decision would see Krantz lose the to James Nakashima. Krantz returned to the winners column in March defeating Artnas Young by unanimous decision. Kayne 31, fighting out of Omaha, Neb, has won 3 of his last 4 fights. In his LFA debut Kayne, a fierce striker stopped Jordan Larson early in the 2nd round. Six months later at a show in Lincoln, Neb, “Killa Kayne” dispatched of Ivey Nixon in under 4 minutes. Kayne has finished all his victories,8 knock outs and 4 submissions to strikes, basically 12 knock outs in 12 wins.

The co-main event will also be at Welterweight with Jaleel “The Reales:” Willis squaring off with Chel “The First Sun” Erwin-Davis. Willis scored knockouts in 4 of his first 5 professional bouts, before winning 3 in a row by decision. Willis suffered his lone loss in his debut at LFA 33, dropping a decision to Kyle Stewart. Erwin-Davis has twice fought and won in Bellator MMA, scoring a 3rd round knock out of of TUF alum Adam Cella and submitting Kevin Engel at Bellator 157. Erwin-Davis hasn’t fought since submitting Adam Meredith in June of 2017.

At Flyweight Charles “Innerg” Johnson who has 3 of his 4 finishes by submission against Andrew “The Flash” Kimzey who has 3 finishes in 3 victories. In the Light Heavyweight division undefeated Eric Murray meets Missouri’s heavy handed Julius Anglickas. The final announced match-up is a Lightweight battle between undefeated fighter Lucas “Cassius” Clay & Mike Breden.

AXS TV Main Card
170: Derrick Krantz (21-10) vs. Kassius Kayne (12-4)
170: Jaleel Willis (8-1) vs. Chel Erwin-Davis (5-1)
125: Charles Johnson (6-1) vs. Andrew Kimzey (3-1)
205: Erick Murray (3-0) vs. Julius Anglickas (2-1)
155:  Lucas Clay (3-0) vs. Mike Breeden (4-0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *