Bellator 206 Quick Results

The SAP Center in San Jose, California, hosts Bellator 206 featuring Bellator Welterweight champion Rory “Red King” MacDonald challenging Gegard Mousasi for the Bellator Middleweight title.MacDonald is chasing history looking to become the first Bellator fighter to hold titles in two divisions at the same time. The “Red King” is 2-0 in Bellator having submitted Paul Daley & taking the Welterweight title from Douglas Lima with a unanimous decision. Mousasi, the former Strikeforce & Dream champion, is on a 7 fight win streak, looking for his first successful title defense, winning the Middleweight title with a 1st round TKO of Rafael Carvalho.

In the co-main event MMA legends & heated rivals Quinton “Rampage” Jackson & Wanderlei “The Axe Murderer” Silva battle for the 4th time and first in nearly a decade.

Also the first Quarterfinal of the Bellator Welterweight Grand Prix takes place and it’s a trilogy fight between former champions Douglas “The Phenom” Lima & Andrey “The Spartan” Koreshkov.

DAZN Main Card
MW Title: (retaining champion) Gegard Mousasi def. (wwc) Rory MacDonald by TKO (ground & pound/ punches & elbows) 3:23  R2
HW: Quinton Jackson def. Wanderlei Silva by TKO (punches) 4:32 R2
WW Grand Prix QtF: Douglas Lima def. Andrey Koreshkov by technical submission (rear naked choke) 3:04 R5
FW: Aaron Pico def. Leandro Higo by TKO (punches) 3:19 R1
WSW: Keri Melendez def. Dakota Zimmerman by (29-28, 28-29, 29-28) split decision
FW: Gaston Bolanos def. Ysidro Gutierrez by KO (punches) 1:37 R2
Online Prelims
160: Adam Piccolotti def. James Terry by (29-28, 30-27 x2) unanimous decision
BW: Cass Bell def. Ty Costa by submission (armbar) 3:00 R2
WFW: Arlene Blencowe def. Amber Leibrock by TKO (slam & punches) 1:23 R3
FW: Jeremiah Labiano def. Justin Smitley by TKO (punches) 3:41 R1
BW: Josh San Diego def. Joe Neal by (28-29, 29-28, 30-27) split decision
LHW: Chuck Campbell def. Joseph Ramirez by (30-27 x3) unanimous decision
LW: Anthony Figueroa def. Samuel Romero by (29-27, 28-26, 29-28) unanimous decision
BW: Isaiah Batin-Gonzalez vs. Khai Wu
FW: Ignacio Ortiz vs. Jacob Ycaro
FW: Ricky Abdelaziz vs. Laird Anderson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *